Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1) The Vindicare Assassin: Just to clear it up, they can target Independent Characters, according to the written rules, correct? And, if they select a special bullet, and miss/fail to wound, that shot is now wasted, right?
2) I can select, as an IG player, 0-1 HQ, which is to be an Inquisitor Lord and retinue. Now, do they get all options, meaning, if I wanted to dish out the points, I could use the Land Raider transport option and include it into my Imperial Guard force?
Correct on both counts. The Marksman rule allows him to ignore targeting restrictions, including the IC rule. You must declare that you are using the special round before you roll to hit, so if you miss then that's the shot wasted.Originally Posted by Lost NemesisAFAIK you get all their options, including transport vehicles. There is no restriction noted in the Codices that I can see.Originally Posted by Lost Nemesis