Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I can give a chaplin on a bike a power weapon, and a bolt bistol right?
Yes, Space Marine bikers are allowed to use both weapons and get the benefits thereof.
This is decided on a per Codex basis, you'll find that Chaos bikers are only ever allowed to use one hand while their Space Marine counterparts are entitled to use both hands in combat.
One rule I don't get, is that Dark Eldar jetbikes can use a single two-handed weapon, yet not two 1-handed weapons...im not complaining (i like the rule actually), I just don't get it.
Actually, that's wrong.Originally Posted by NeferataIf you are thinking fo shredders/blasters/splinter rifles, these are mounted on the bike itself. The rider itself is only armed with a splinter pistol.Originally Posted by Dark Eldar Codex, page 14As said previously, this is 100% correct. You can give anybody on a bike as many weapons as are allowed by the rules, meaning you can't give him forty power weapons, for example. Also, as said before, Chaos and Dark Eldar bikers can't use two-handed weapons or a weapon in each hand at the same time, however, this rule does not apply to Space Marine bikers.Originally Posted by Novelizer
Keep in mind you may only shoot one weapon (gun) a turn per rider on the bike. So, for example, a normal bike may only shoot one weapon. An attack bike (Space Marines) may fire two, because it has two riders.
the most recent white dwarf magazine has an article that makes mention that its 100% legal to have a punisher on a jetbike
Sorry, but I trust the codex much, much more than a White Dwarf. The codex is the set-in-stone rules, and unless an FAQ exists that contradicts it (on the GW website), then I'll stick by it.Originally Posted by Neferata
The wording in the codex specifically states that they can only use single-handed weapons, and only one at a time.
You're not thinking about the Hellion Skyboard, are you?
Naw, the article specifically says "the standard succubus kit (now that two-handed weapons on bikes are legal): punisher, tormentor helm, and plasma grenades"
BUT, I just called the ruleboyz on it, and they said that Chris (the writer of the article), got the rules wrong...I didnt think the article was very good anyway...
So see, at least i have proof that I didnt just pull that rule outta my @$$...but you guys ARE right, no two-handed weapons on DE jetbikes.