Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have Daemonhunters, and they have the ability, Teleport Homer, where whatver model is equipped with it, you can deepstrike on him with no scatter. My question is, if the blast marker has to be placed over the models head, and the marker covers some other men, does that mean any grey knights which land on top of them are destroyed?
You don't use a template of any kind to deploy Deepstriking units now. That was in 3rd edition.
And Daemonhunters also use the Space Marine's version of the Teleport Homer (as far as everyone I know says and plays), which gives you 6" from the model carrying the TP Homer in which to bring down the DSing unit.
So how do you deploy Deepstriking units? Just lump them on the board or what? If you don't use a blast marker then how do you know how to deploy your men? Is it place one model, then make a ring of models around him, on so on?
Yeah, so its up to 6" away from the guy with teleport homer, the place model at location, then arranage models around first deep striked model?
Another question, what if models pass over different terrain than the first model? Say if some of them land in jungle, or on top of a building. Are they allowed to be there?
You only lose models if they land in impassable terrain. Deep strike does not mean you have to land "on top of" whatever point you land on.Originally Posted by IbramGaunt
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone