Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This may be a stupid question but is this allowed?
"They say the Darkness consumes you. They don't say what happens after It's done."
I don't think so. The squad and transport are held in reserve and so are not deployed. And the HQ doesn't have a rule allowing him to be held back from deployment. This may be wrong though, as the reserves rule might allow an IC held in reserve to be placed in a transport also in reserve, but I don't have my rulebook nearby so I can't check this.
An alternative would be to take the veteran squad as a command squad and give that the drop pod, but some of the options are different (no option for a power fist or twin lightning claws, but they have the option for champions and such).
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
No, it can't. Independant Characters may only join a squad that isn't its retinue only when both are on the table. This means that reserves rolls and deep-strike scatter rolls are made separately for the IC and the squad.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"