Stupid n00b Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Stupid n00b Questions

Hey, I'm fairly new to 40k (start groaning and rolling your eyes here) and had a couple questions I probably missed the answers to while going through the forum... i DID go to the FAQ sticky, so at least it's none of those... :-)

We're using the Battle for Macragge rulebook, and can't find out a couple things:

What the (expletive) do Krak grenades do? We know what both missiles and frag grenades do, but not the Krak... are they just sold on the street and addictive or what? (sorry'bout the pun) I'm pretty sure they're used against vehicles, just not sure how...

Plasma Guns & Pistols backfire always on a roll of one, inflicting one wound... is armor save applicable, even if it would normally be disqualified by the AP value of the weapon? Or would a guardsman just get roasted without a save? (This one might be in there... I'm not actually the guy with the book in my posession)

I made a couple conversions... one is my commander using space marine armor as carapace armor with a space marine standard glued to his back... can he actually carry the standard or does it have to be given to a guardsman? The second conversion was to add a bolt pistol onto the back of a power fist. Would it be legal to give him the bolt pistol, power fist, and a power weapon... he would use the bolt pistol at range, then use the fist and weapon in CC. Even if it's not legal, I still think it looks cool! :-)