Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just wondering if a character who has a two handed weapon, say a combi-melta, can he also get an extra attack with an additional close combat weapon?
The rules seem pretty clear that you can't but I could swear I remember someone here saying you could at some point, perhaps it something to do with a character in terminator armor and a storm bolter/power weapon.
"You challenge me knowing that I am Xiahou Dun!?"
you're thinking true grit. Some one that plays a non eldar armoy can probably point you to a codex (I'm thinking demon hunters) and a page ref.
Outside of that, no, two handed weapons prevent the bonus of 2 CCW's.
Dark Eldar have a way to get a bonus even when using a two-handed weapon. That is: via the Tormentor Helm, which counts as a pistol. Incubi are armed in this manner.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Exactly correct. A single model may have (1) 2-handed weapon and (1) 1-handed weapon OR (2) 1-handed weapons. Only if the model is carrying (2) 1-handed weapons can they get the attack bonus for having 2 CC weapons unless they specifically have a rule allowing it.Originally Posted by tarzen
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.