HT and firing mor than one weapon - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    HT and firing mor than one weapon

    Say my HT has the VC and TL devourer, does that mean it can fire 9 times total?

    They come, they eat, they leave...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Yes, he has the weapons as listed in the codex, and they are used as presented...


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Ok, I see. What I thought before was I had to divide the A on the creatures profile. but this way is much easier to understand, thanks.
    They come, they eat, they leave...

  5. #4
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    I have another question that goes along with this rule: Can I split up the shots with the two weapons and hit two seperat units?
    They come, they eat, they leave...

  6. #5
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by arcanecantrips
    I have another question that goes along with this rule: Can I split up the shots with the two weapons and hit two seperat units?
    No. Just like a standard unit, all shots must be aimed at the same target.


  7. #6
    Senior Member IbramGaunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    28
    Posts
    277
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Ack, this is always a problem. What the hell does the first post mean? HT VC TL? Gibberish to me.

  8. #7
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by IbramGaunt
    Ack, this is always a problem. What the hell does the first post mean? HT VC TL? Gibberish to me.
    Yes, I always dislike when people use acronyms without first using the proper term to establish a precedent. Drives me nuts. Luckily, I just happened to know these three.

    Anyways.

    HT = Hive Tyrant.

    VC = Venom Cannon

    TL = Twin-Linked.


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts