Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If my HQ for my WH is an Inquisitor Lord can he take Daemon Hosts as allies, or do I have to have a DH inquisitor / Inquisitor Lord to be able to take them?
Can I take a DH Inquisitor Lord if I already have a WH Inquisitor Lord as they're seperate entries in seperate codexes?
Can you take Sisters of Battle and Grey Knights? (I'm asking because Grey Knights are Space Marines and Sisters of Battle can't use allied marines, but then again Marines IIRC actually refers to Codex Space Marines and their chapters doesn't it?)
Can WH have inducted guard and allied DH / GKs?
Does Chaos get the special rules vs. Demonhunters if I field a unit of GKs in WH?
Do WH require an Inquisitor / Inquisitor Lord to take Death Cult Assassins? DH do, but DH don't require one for Orbital bombardment and WH do and WH doesn't say anything 'bout it. . .
Death Cult Assassin's are a different entry than the 0 - 1 Assassin so 3 squads could be taken of them, allowing someone to field up to 9 correct?
Thank you all very much and Blessed Be.
Everything I have told you, even this, is a lie.
as the witchhunter codex is most recent that probably has rules priority.
here goes nothing:
1. technically i don't think you need a DH inquisitor lord to take daemon hosts but its very tenous so i wouldn't try that.
2. as the 0-1 is on separate malleus and hereticus lords then you can take both in the same army.
3.GK aren't technically marines so you can use Allied GK. i'm going to back myself up here by citing the pic on pg. 61 of the WH codex.
4. no. neither inducted SM or IG may be included when using either as allies.
5. yes. as the daemons will be facing GK
6. yep. pg 32. may only be chosen if there's an inquisitor or inq. lord.
7. apparently you can as they aren't 0-1.
Debatable, really. Some people are of the opinion that Inquisitors are Inquisitors are Inquisitors. Some say that there is an unspoken "Malleus" or "Hereticus" next to each type, which means you'd need a DH Inquisitor to field DH Daemonhosts. As far as I know, GW has never answered this one officially, but most people I play with are of the second opinion (that you need a DH Inquisitor).1. technically i don't think you need a DH inquisitor lord to take daemon hosts but its very tenous so i wouldn't try that.If my HQ for my WH is an Inquisitor Lord can he take Daemon Hosts as allies, or do I have to have a DH inquisitor / Inquisitor Lord to be able to take them?Actually yes. Inducted IG or SM don't count as allies, they count as part of the parent army list.4. no. neither inducted SM or IG may be included when using either as allies.Can WH have inducted guard and allied DH / GKs?