Question About Sustained Attack - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    During a recent battle, I was the attacker with the use of sustained attack. Deep strike rules were also available. When a unit is killed and is allowed to return if they have deepstrike ability can they teleport in like a reserve unit?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If deepstrike is allowed in general, I don't see why not.

    In a Tyranid Seeding Swarm, some units are specifically allowed (required?) to deepstrike in, regardless of the scenerio.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I would have to say no, they must move on from the table edge as per the standard Sustained Attack rules. The precedent is Grey Knights- Daemon Packs that get Sustained Attack due to them being on the table have to move on to the table, not get summoned again (see Codex: Daemonhunters)

    Majere

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    under Sustained attack in th rulebook pg 137 it states that they have to start at your table edge

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    No, you must return from YOUR table edge.
    ---------------------------------
    RaG|NaR

    Mooing peacefully since 1996!
    Got Milk?

    <a href='http://www.adeptusminneapolis.com' target='_blank'>Adeptus Minneapolis</a>

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts