Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
"Every model within 2" of an enemy in close combat fights with its full number of Attacks.... only enemies in contact with the Character or within 2" of friendly models in contact with the Character are Engaged."
Check this site. I'm confused, is it 2" from enemy model that is engaged with freindly or 2" from friendly that is engaged with enemy.
It's often shown that the people who write articles for GW are wrong. Only two things are ever considered official - things that are published in print, such as a Codex or the 40K Rulebook, or FAQs released for such things.
That being said, the BGB states that models need to be only 2" of a friendly model that's in base to base contact with an enemy (Page 38, BG. Since that's what the rule book states, and there's no FAQ rescinding that statement, the rule book stands.