Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you take both aun'shi and commander farsight in the same army? I've seen nothing that says you can't and aun'shi doesn't say he is an etheral in his profile so don't tell me you can't take him because of that. (yes I know it's cheap but desprate times call for desparate measures)
Dear me. Thats soooo cheap.
Pg 52. "Aun'Shi is more comfortable with the company of Firewarriors than many memebers of the Etheral Caste"
also Pg 48. "The Famous Tau Etheral Aun'Shi"
Gary, I'm dissapointed.
It's all in the wordingThis means that he is more comfortable with firewarriors than etherals, this does not mean he IS an etheral.Originally Posted by Lord YossanrionI'm sure that's a spelling error... What they meant to say was a the famous tau Aun'shi. And it's not in his profile. So strictly speaking it's invalid (In my mind anyway).Originally Posted by Lord YossanrionI'm not. :tongue:Originally Posted by Lord Yossanrion
Well If your gonna do this I'll have ALL the Guants Ghosts special characters in my army. It doesn't say which slot they can take up, so I theoretically choose which slots they take.
Additionaly I can include "Chaos Space Marine" asipiring Chapions as HQ, becasue in thier LaTD proflie it says "As a HQ choice" not "A LaTD HQ choice". :w00t:
Seiriously though, I would call that cheesy (and most likely wouldn't play you). Its really unfluffy in the extreme, and I think its a little unfair, no?
Yeah, the tactic isn't that great either, not worth bending the rules that much. Although would have been funny to see your face when firewarriors with two attacks each and initive 4 that are fearless charged. :w00t:
And it would have been worth it to see yours when I destroyed your house in a buot of rage
Well, I'd be all cracked up laughing. Big macho FWs.Originally Posted by Ace of Spades
... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..
The title 'Aun' clearly demonstrates that Aun'shi is indeed an ethereal.
It's not Shas'shi, or Kor'shi, or Fio'shi, etc..