Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello, I was playing my friend's new Tyrnnid army, and before we began playing I let him know he could use some rule with his little units so they would come back into play after they were killed. I forget what its called...
Anyway, I ripped apart his little troops with my Tactical Squads and close-combat dreadnought. It was a timed game, six rounds only. At the end of the sixth round I killed his only synnaps creature (Sorry about spelling, if its off), and I we have no idea if that means he loses or not. All he had left where his little units that keep comming back after they die.
Any ideas, guys?
His guants would still come back, but with no Synapse they would be subject to instinctive behavior, and more than likely just sit there and be useless. Destroying all synapse in a Nid army doesn't mean the Nid player looses, it's just very hard for him to continue the battle.
And Without Numbers is the ability your speaking of. If you were using this ability in a normal Seek and Destroy or Table quarters game then that would mean every squad you destroyed you get points for, even if they come back as they are not techincally the same squad...just a new one comming in. However, if you were playing Meat Grinder then Victory points are a moot point as his objective is to destroy everything you have.
Alright, thanks. He won then, it was a territory game, and I was to busy worrying about his Tyrant which had taken out one of my dreadnoughts, an entire tactical squad, and my Force Commander.
It was very educational..
Yeah, Tyrants will do that. But...I wonder, did you guys still talley up victory points? Because , as far as I remember, a table quarter game just gives you like 500 extra victory points..just because you have 1 or 2 under control doesn't make you the winner...it still goes by victory points. You might of beat him since you said you destroyed a few of his Without Numbers squads. And according to how high of points you were playing...it might of ended in a draw.
We used alpha rules, because I didn't want to deal with any of the special rules. I hadn't played in forever, and this was his first game. Also, we were only playing with 600 points, and even though I wiped out over 600 of his, he got atleast 300 of mine.
If you beat in double in points, you won then Im pretty sure.