Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was (again) flipping through my rulebook and came up with a few items I'd like clarification on. Forgive me if these are noob questions... as I am a noob it's quite likely...
First, when rolling for reserves, how many units from a given organizational group (ie Elites, Fast Attack, etc) do I move onto the board? For example, say I have 2 squads of Stormtroopers in reserve. If I roll for elites and succeed, do they both come in, or just one?
Second, more specific to imperial guard: If I have more than one vehicle with improved comms, do I get to reroll more than one die for the reserves rolls?
Finally, when units move onto the board at the beginning of the turn, do they then get to go through their stages (movement, shooting, assault) as normal?
Thanks in advance!!
1)You roll for each individual unit so if you have two storm trooper squads then you roll for each of them separately.Originally Posted by RogueLDR0
2)No, there is no cumulative effect to having improved comms so taking more then one is a waste of points
3)Iâ€™m not sure if this is the official ruling but this is how my friends and I do it. Put the unit right on the board edge if they can come in. Then they can move in the movement phase. Whether the unit moves or not it counts as moving for the purposes of shooting. Same goes for tanks. I donâ€™t know if they can assault Iâ€™ve never had a unit that came on the board edge be close enough to charge. Unless you are deep striking, in that case you canâ€™t move or charge but count as moving for purposes of shooting. Like I said, on this last point I am not sure if Iâ€™m right so maybe someone else can clarify.
"Official! The graves of warriors who have given thier lives for the Emperor now outnumber the stars themselves."
Roll for one pick at a time: Thus, if an entire platoon (one pick in the troops section) comes in they all come in at the same time. Two units of stormtroopers are two different picks and are rolled for separately.
Units moving in from reserves must move (as they start outside the play area) and get to shoot and assault as moving units do. Deep striking units do not get to move (at all!) or assault.