Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the BGB it states that a monsterus creature may fire two weapons. My question is do these weapons have to be fired at the same target or can the model fire at two different ones?
EDIT: SORRY! Posted in wrong rules forum (been up way to long). Could a mod move it?
"Dare to be Naive"
If someone helps you, or you just like what they say, rep them
Ehmm I believe you can devide your shoots between two targets like archers..but not quite sure......
if you're talking 40k then they can fire 2 weapons. but like a tank they both have to go at the same target. pretty much everything has to fire at one target. there are a few exceptions such as tau with target locks and forgeworld tanks.
bgb p 18. Vehicles cannot split fire. there are only two exceptions that I am aware of, tau and I belive thier multi tracker, and super heavy tanks (thus only some of the forgeworld lines). MC's as such cannot split fire. Again, p 18.
Eldar have Crystal Targeting Matrix...it lets them do this as well.
no, it allows them to shoot in the movement phase. check your eldar codexOriginally Posted by Loestal
Not even the target lock lets you split targets on a single model. Target lock lets you split fire amongst units. The only thing that I know of in the Tau list that can do this is SMS, which can fire at a different target.Originally Posted by tarzen
And no, MC's cannot fire at different targets with their guns.
Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.