Additional Weapon...? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member EternalEther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    303
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x1)

    Additional Weapon...?

    I was demoing Dark Eldar tactics today with my tyrnnid friend (Must to my fustration). We had quite a number of rule mishaps. The one that is now comming to mind is weither or not Crushing Claws is an additional weapon or not. If it is then it would be prevented by wych weapons.

    Any ideas? I don't know, so I just let him have his extra d6 attacks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member gunslinger2005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    277
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    I would have to say no.....as a Carni with crushing claws does not get the base 2 attacks that a carni would get....he rolls a d6 to determine how many THEN adds any extra attacks from Scythng Talons.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Age
    36
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    As Gunslinger is saying, Crushing Claws replace the 2 base attacks giving the Carnifex D6 base attacks. Only Scything Talons grant "additional" attacks.

  5. #4
    Senior Member EternalEther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    29
    Posts
    303
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x1)

    Alright. Thanks.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts