Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering (if the highest inititative attacks first ,lowest attacks last) then who attacks first if both models have the same inititative value? Is it determined by a D6 roll? Or could someone explain to me how the assault is resolved if the models "Clash at the same time"
Any Help is appreciated!
They attack simultaneously. Both groups of units get to attack each other at the same time. Casualties are removed after both groups have finished attacking. It's in the rulebook... somewhere... no it isn't... odd.
Last edited by Schmeag; November 24th, 2005 at 09:30.
lol funny pic!
To the point like... Who actually gets the first attack?
As he said, they attack simultaneously, in game mechanics one will probably roll before the other but it does not matter which as casualties are considered simultaneous, to give you an example..
5 marines Vs 5 Chaos marines, all with the same I, it doesnt matter who goes first so lets take the marines first, they score 3 hits and 2 wounds, one of which is saved, therefore kill one CSM, which can be removed before or after the CSM roll, it doesnt matter, point is although there are 4 CSM left, all 5 get to attack
Everything you have been told is a lie!
ohhhh... Gee whiz, well thanks a lot of sorting that stuff out. I appreciate it