Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So many questions I have...
I'm sure this question would be easilly answerable by looking it up in the rulebook, but if I don't ask now I'll forget before I see one.
When can an independant character join or leave a group? What phase(s) and what conditions may restrict this.
During the movement phase. To join a unit the IC must be in squad coherency. Being in squad coherency does not automatically make an IC part of a unit.
Thanks. What about leaving a squad?
Same. When an IC joins or leaves a unit, you must inform your opponent. An IC may leave a unit during the Movement phase and you must tell your oponent that you are doing it. An IC may not leave a unit during the Assault Phase (so it can't separate to charge another unit) or when the unit the IC is with is falling back or pinned.
"HQ, my LOS is blocked by a soda bottle. I'm moving to unmask my guns."
"Negative! The soda bottle is the Carnifex!"
"Dang proxy models!"
-Cmdr. Kren, www.tsoalr.com
So if the squad a character is with drops below 50% your pretty screwed?
One last question. If a character enters the battlefield with a group, can they leave it?