Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can units in terminator armor charge into combat after fireing heavy, or rapid fire weapons? I Assume that they would, but i can't find a ruling one way or the other.
Yes terminators can charge after they fire any of their weapons, but are limited to not being able to charge a target other than the one they shot at I believe. Plus, like everyone else, they cannot charge on the turn they deepstrike.
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.
Ah, yes. helps if I read the book, and look in the appropriate sections dosen't it. Thanks.
I just have a folowup question relating to mulitple combats.
Say in my assult phase, I charge a unit with into area cover (a wooded area), combat ensues using rules for charging into cover, units in question remain locked. in my oponents assult phase, he charges my unit from within the area cover, can he benifit from the use of grenades? I would assume not, but try as I might, i can't find a rule for area terain and mutiple combats. Most applicable rule i can find is pg 39, but it still dosn't seem to help.
if someone attacs you from in cover i would assume that you strike at normal initive order initive as he is in cover,so you get no benifits from the fact that he is charging you. To be safe i would use this rule,bbut if you arent sure ask agree with yoour oponent beforehand so nothing nasty like a argument come up.
wow. now that was interesting
This is a part where i'm ment to 'big up' my clubs forum-
Marvel at its brilliance
Marvel at its sheer scale
Marvel at the 6 core posters
If someone charges you when you are in cover then it doesnt matter if they charged from cover to do it.
However if you are in combat in cover engaged in c.c and annother enemy unit charges you you cannot strike forst, nor can they use frags.
Every time you read this sig: a fairie dies!
Wings of Doom is there a page ref for your statement, cause I think I've been playing wrong and want to have the quote for my friends.
That's so not right.Originally Posted by Wings of Doom
p 39 tells you what cover is counted as for assault. "If before any assaulting models are moved, a direct line may be drawnto the model that passes over cover, the assaulted model gets cover for init purposes". So, if you get charged from behind while being in cover from the fron (say an oil can like in the bgb) then you don't get cover, but if you get assaulted over the oil can, you do get it.
If it happens in the first round of combat, you get cover, otherwise no. Again, as per the bgb p 39. As to what grenades can be used and when, again check p 39. It also tells you what they do. So tau can still us photon grenades on incoming assaulters. Frags only work on the first round of combat since that's the only time you get cover bonus to init.
Tarzen, you say frags only work the first round of combat. So if a unit charges a unit that has already been enagaged in cover for a turn is it then the start of a new combat round with regards to the new unit charging in or does it go in regular initative order because being in CC for a full round already their cover int benifit is negated?
assuming i understand this right...
you're saying Units A and B are locked in combat (in cover)
and Unit C charges unit A.
By the base rules, if Unit A attacks Unit C it strikes first.
If Unit A attacks B it strikes at normal initiative.
Basically, A and B interact as normal, C is pushed down the Initiative because it came in through cover.
If C has 'nades, any A/C interaction is done simultanious.
Pictures of the Smigs Army for your amusement....
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
"Crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentations of their women"
"JESUS SAVES! the rest of your models each take a wound."