Cc Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Cc Question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bowling Green State University, OH, U.S.A.
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Would a model with a mastercrafted pistol be able to re-roll misses in close combat, or just shooting? Seeing as how pistols count as extra cc weapons I could see this working, but I could also see it not working. Point me to a page number if necessary.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Rulebook Clarifications:
    "Q. Can I master-craft more than one than one weapon?
    A. No, you may only have one of each wargear item and therefore may not take
    master-crafting twice. Whilst on the subject master-crafting pistols will not give
    you re-rolls in close combat."

    jwu

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Good catch... would you think that the same would also apply to an Ogryn BONEhead with a master-crafted rippergun? I suppose so, if this rule applies to any dual close-combat/ranged weapon.. not that I can think of any others off the top of my head that can be master-crafted.

    Majere

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts