Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
you reading this means that you got attracted by the title.
well here is the question.
If you buy a unit a rhino, you can let them deploy apart.
same with razorback and land raider.
Now I though.
Can you get a unit that bought a Drop Pod deploy and drop the empty drop pod on the table?
Not saying that it's very tactical, but in a whole shooty army a nice wall of Drop Pods could keep your opponents from passing to your place :tongue:
Waiting on anwser.
Forgeworld have models which are droppods that do not take passengers, they are literally weapons platforms that are dropped in strategic areas, and if memeory serves me correctly there is a listing for a weapons only drop pod in the SM codex.
Space Wolves are badasses that operate just barely within the rules.
13th Co. didn't even know there were rules applying to how badass they could be.
... and Daemonhunters make it three - now just need a spare room to store it all!!!
As per the "Drop Pod Assault" rule (pg 21) any unit given a drop pod goes into reserve. You don't have a choice in the matter.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
you don't have a choice, but can DS into your own deployment area...
Pictures of the Smigs Army for your amusement....
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
"Crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentations of their women"
"JESUS SAVES! the rest of your models each take a wound."