Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, I'm a bit puzzled by seeing lists where a termie armor lib has a familiar and the writing in the codex. Codex armory says persons in terminator armor can only select items marked with a T, but behind the familiar entry, the note ' librarian only' stands.
So my question is, can a termie lib get afamiliar yes or no. The army builder from wolflair says it can, and personally i would say, yes he can, too.
Can someone help me with this?
You really have to go with what the codex says until a FAQ or reprint says otherwise. Army builder is a useful tool, but it is prone to errors. It might "feel" wrong (and in a way it does), but what is allowed to be used by terminator characters tends to be accurate.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Hadn't realised that before, but I would have to agree, Familiars can only be used by non-Termie Librarians. Kinda seems strange doesn't it, I wonder why they didn't put the familiar in Librarian's text, making it an "always" option
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
Most likey it was an oversight on GW's part, as Chaos Socrers can take a familiar, even when in terminator armor. Admitidly, they do function differently however.
I'd say your stuck with no familliars with Termies in tournament play, Untill GW releases an offical FAQ on the subject, or it's publised in White Dwarf.
As for friendly games, check with your oponent, but I would doubt there would be a problem.