Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Your Unit with the Rhino deployes normally.
Check BGB Page 75 For the Infiltrate rules.
Even if you could buy them both you would most likely lose the infiltrate ability if you were deployed in a transport. After all, how can a huge tank sneak up on the enemy?
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
Now that was my point, I know it's obselete now, but until the rules-update this was a valid option for the CSMs.
Units can deploy outside their transports and if a unit with the infiltrate veteran skill chose to do so, could they then deploy later then their transport? Or would they both deploy in the same time but the Rhino not being able to deploy outside the Deployment zone?
I'm not saying they can.Not insisting.
But (back in the days) when they could, it would have been good to have this cleared out before one stumbeled across it in a game.
Technically speaking, the Rhino lacked the "infiltrate" ability, so it was not an option then either. A transport is after all a unit of its own. If a unit has the tank-hunters ability their transport does not get it either.
I believe the transport would be deployed as normal inside the deployment zone and they would be deployed later.Originally Posted by Andusciassus
This would be a clever thing to do by the way.
You're opponent would assume that the rhino coming down the board held a squad of mari..... "Look out, they're behind us!" :w00t: