Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I read the section in the BBB yesterday (admitedly, it was late!) and I couldn't figure out how sentries deployent proceeds. We a planning a "sabotage" scenario and it has this special rule. Now, the way I see it, the defender deploys all sentries before regular deployment, placing them where he wants. It seems a bit unfair to me, since he could then place a "wall" of sentries at the border of the attaquer's deployement zone (at 3" of visibility, an IG player with 10 guardsmen could place a sentry every 6", thus creating a complete line across the table)!
Is there something i'm missing?
Yep! After the defender places his sentries, the attacker chooses which short edge of the field to attack from. It is true that he could place a wall along one side, but then the other side is completely open. He'll have to split the sentries to cover both sides.Originally Posted by boreas
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Arrgh! *slaps my head* I should have figured that one out! Thanks!!!!