Striking Scorpion Exarch - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member lLonginus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Maine, USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,105
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    128 (x4)

    Striking Scorpion Exarch

    My question is about shooting with the striking scorpion exarch. When equipped with the Scorpion's claw, the exarch counts as having a power fist, a shuriken catapult and a shuriken pistol. So, is the exarch able to shoot with both the catapult and pistol in the same turn, or is the pistol there just for the extra cc attack? Could the exarch shoot 2 shots with the catapult and one with the pistol, and then charge, and likewise, could he stay stationary and shoot 4 shuriken shots in a round?

    My gaming group's new motto: That army you're using is overpowered because it hurts my guys, codex is broken and needs a rewrite.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    He can only fire one weapon per turn. The only units that can fire multiple weapons per turn are monstrous creatures, vehicles, and units with special rules that specifically allow it.
    Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
    Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.

    --Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"

    -Ostsol

  4. #3
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ostsol
    He can only fire one weapon per turn. The only units that can fire multiple weapons per turn are monstrous creatures, vehicles, and units with special rules that specifically allow it.
    Perfect answer. For refs, check p 18, 55, and 63.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts