Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a pathfinder squad markerlights an enemy squad, and there is a forest between the unit wishing to shoot and the unit being shot at, can the unit that want to shoot hit the makerlighted unit through the forest, like a rail head shooting thru a forest at a dreadnaught that has been markerlighted?
i need to find something interesting to put here
Ok Scotty, jokes over... NOW BEAM UP MY CLOTHES!
As far as I know their is nothing in the rules for marker lights that says they make the weapon ignore LOS rules. No if the weapon doesn't already need LOS than yes it can but if they do need LOS than no you can't shoot at what you can't see.
The early bird may get the worm but the second mouse gets the cheese.
Only seeker missiles and SMS do not require line of sight.
All weapons require line of sight unless explicitly stated otherwise in the rules.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone