Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you roll a 1 or a 6 wuth Chaos Dreads it states that the Dread must move towards the closest enemy squad and assault it if possible. A roll of a 6 means the Dread must fire at the closest unit.
However, what happens if the Dread is shaken or stunned? Does this prevent him from raging? My guess is that it does, but I wanted to double check.
If the Dread is Shaken, then both rolls will result in him charging forward as if he rolled a one on the die.
If the Dread is Stunned, you don't roll on the chart at all. You only roll for Dreads that are either mobile or has atleast one working weapon. Stunned Dreads meet neither of those criteria.
You can still rage when shaken - that doesn't stop you moving (it would prevent fire frenzy, of course). Stunned would prevent you raging...but that's why you always give dreads extra armour .
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone