Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a unit assaults a vehicle what armor value is used to determine the result of hits? What if the assaulting unit has multiple models and some of them are in front and some of them are on the side (or any other combination for that matter).
I can't find this in the rulebook. A reference to a page would be great if there is mention of it or just your opinions if not.
The bottom of Page 71, the last sentence in the sub-section "Launching an Assault".
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
they may only assault the side that is facing them.
so if you have models in the front arc and the side arc then determine who's where and what side they assault.
this means that potentially you could assault front side and rear armour of the vehicle.
but only if you are in these arcs at the start of the assault phase so no 12'' assault move to get in to the rear armour of the vehicle.
WARMASTER of the SCHOLA PROGENIUM Alnwick Chapter (soon to be the world)