Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wanted to throw this out first, yes, I did do a search, but alas, I couldn't find the answer to my question. If anybody else knows how to search better than I do, let me know, because I am pretty sure I suck at it.
Ok, here is the question:
With true grit, say I am using it on a marine, a joe bagodonuoghts marine... witha bolter, and a CCW. Can I fire my bolter and charge, , giving me 2 firing attacks, and 2 CC attacks? how does it work? I know you can't normally fire the bolter the same turn you attack, but can you if you give it true grit? Or, is true grit only good on the defensive?
TSg.t Zakarius Clay
142nd Cadian, Stationed Planet Skyfall B
4th Brigade, 1st Battalion, 1st Co.
'The Pathfinders', Drop Team - 6
Pssst.... give me kudos....
True grit allows you to use the Bolter as a bolt pistol for CC purposes, but it doesn't allow you an extra attack when you charge.
True Grit doesn't change the fact that the Bolter is a Rapid Fire weapon. As such, you still follow the normal rules for shooting and assaulting with a Rapid Fire weapon.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Exactly. But not a bad thing to have if you have a Rhino, since you can't assault out of them anymore now anyways. Roll up, disembark, rapidfire and get charged on their turn. If you can disembark into some cover it tends to work better though.
"No one has a monopoly on wisdom."-S.W.G.
Fluff Master Clan initiate.
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."-A.E.
"Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves."-C.
New 40K missions here.
That is why Grey Knight and GK Termies are so deadly. All their bolters are storm bolters (Assault 2).Originally Posted by Ostsol
So you can truck them in a Land Raider (or LR Crusader), have them get out, shoot twice, assault, and get 2 attacks (termies get 3).
Of course, the downside is that option ain't cheap.
Correct me if I'm wrong but Ive always thought of true grit as pretty much meaning you will always have a minimum of 2 attacks in close combat.
Wrong? Right? Completely off track?
The guilty laugh while the innocent suffer.............WELL WHO'S LAUGHING NOW!!!
Originally Posted by Commander NoOne
Yes, essentially that's correct and an easy way to remember it. Just remember that you always get 2 attacks (in the case of GK). Never more, never less, regardless of on the charge or after the 1st round of cc (because technically you get the charge bonus but not the true grit bonus, then in subsequent rounds you get the true grit but not the charge).
And as I was corrected earlier, it only applies to GK in power armor, not termie armor (they get an extra attack anyway for free)
This is the old version of the rule and was slightly altered (and simplified) in the 4th ed. rulebook. You always get the bonus attack for two weapons, but never for charging. The only time this change really matters, though, is when you charge Tau Fire Warriors with Photon Grenades. Since your extra attack comes from True Grit and not charging, the grenades won't reduce your attacks.Originally Posted by Laplace
"HQ, my LOS is blocked by a soda bottle. I'm moving to unmask my guns."
"Negative! The soda bottle is the Carnifex!"
"Dang proxy models!"
-Cmdr. Kren, www.tsoalr.com
Wow, nice catch! Kill the Fire Warriors!!!!Originally Posted by Inquisitor Solexus
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.