Deepstriking Land Speeder question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Grim_Reaper46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    willie wonka beer factory
    Age
    28
    Posts
    227
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Deepstriking Land Speeder question

    Ok,with my Ravenwing,their LS can deepstrike.Well in the DS rules it states that it counts as moving.Well Does that mean the RW LS can get their glancing hits and 6+ Invulable save because it would be great and help me out alot more in games.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    This a grey area, it is not clearly defined, how far is a speeder considered to have moved on the turn it deep strikes? generalyl I say yes, but it is personnal opinion and not covered by rules
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  4. #3
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    But the vehicle has to move over 6 inches to get that. If you claim it moved that far, how do you treat termies? They can't move over 6 inches.

    As you can see, it is debatable, but there really is nothing in the rules that says how far they count as moving, kinda like troops in a vehicle.

    Partly for the fact that I don't play any army that deepstrikes, I'm against the idea of them counting as moving that far, and partly for the rules don't say they do. If a unit moves 1/2" it counts as moving. Something to keep in mind.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  5. #4
    Member Grim_Reaper46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    willie wonka beer factory
    Age
    28
    Posts
    227
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    I called up GW,and they said yes I get my 6+ Jink save and glancing hit all I gotta do is tell my oppoent that I moved over 6" thats all.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Librarian Augustine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    On Serenity headed to the Black
    Posts
    830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x2)

    Actually those guys are kinda useless. If you look at the entry in codex dark angels the ravenwing landspeeder can't deepstrike at all. So you don't need to worry about it.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts