Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, say you had an HQ and his retuine and it said that they may be transported in a Land Raider (or LRC).
I know that the LR is going to be the dedicated transport for the HQ. The question I had is that do you deploy it during the Heavy Support phase, the HQ phase, or do you get your pick?
The confusion is because the Land Raider is not under the "Transport" section but under the Heavy Support section.
I think that you may have to bring it out during the HQ phase because the LR is considered a dedicated transport for that retuine, but am not entirely sure.
Dedicated transports are those that are bought with the unit and do not take up an extra slot on the force organisation chart. Those are deployed at the same time that the unit they carry is deployed. The Land Raider is located in the Heavy Support section because it may also be taken as a Heavy Support choice and it would be redundant to list it in two areas.
As for the Crusader, unless this matter has been FAQed, I don't see where the rules say that it can be chosen as a dedicated transport. Only the vanilla Land Raider is mentioned.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Thanks for the reply.
You can take LRC's as a transport for the Grey Knight Hero and his retuine I believe.
You cannot actually take a GK Land Raider or GK Land Raider Crusader as a dedicated transport for a GK Hero & retinue, as it doesn't say so under their entry in the codex. GK LR's and GK LRC's may only be purchased as independant Heavy Support choices.
Inquisitor Lords and Inquisitors, as long as they have henchmen, may purchase a vanilla LR as a dedicated transport. Aside from that, nothing else in the DH codex may take a dedicated LR/LRC.