Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
could u supply a page reference or describe briefly procedures for deepstriking.
any help is appreciated, thnx happy x-mas
You want page 84.
And here's a brief description.
1. Roll for your deepstrinking unit on the reserves table.
2. If it is availible, Place 1 model anywhere on the table, followining the restrictions from page 84.
3. roll your scatter, and move the model to where ever it ends up.
4. provided it dosn't scatter into a possission where the unit is undeployable, possission the remainder of the models, as described on page 84.
Your unit counts as moved.
It's entirely possible, that you can destroy a deepstriking unit due to a bad karma connection with your dice. It's happened to me on multiple ocations where i've gotten a little too greedy with my DS. Be careful.
Hey Daedelus that was a very good post there, had a lot of comprehensible information and even a story lol.
good work, Rob
Just to add, when you roll the scatter you roll 2d6, and thats the distance the deepstriking unit moves that distance unless you roll a hit. And if it lands in difficult terrain or within 1" of an enemy unit, say "BYE BYE".
You mean impassable terrain not difficult terrain. They do not care if they land in difficult.Just to add, when you roll the scatter you roll 2d6, and thats the distance the deepstriking unit moves that distance unless you roll a hit. And if it lands in difficult terrain or within 1" of an enemy unit, say "BYE BYE".
Only enemy unit or impassable.
What if you land on one of your own models? An infantry model or a vehicle?
by the letter of the rules it says enemy models
so you would be fine.
however this is where a tacturn house agreement is required.
we play if it scatters on any model then they are destroyed.
WARMASTER of the SCHOLA PROGENIUM Alnwick Chapter (soon to be the world)
Agreed. to the letter of the rules, it's not addressed if you land on your own troops, but since they are impassable terrain, some would say (myself included) that they should be destroyed-just think of them as getting hung up in another part of the larger battle.Originally Posted by Decado
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
It just happened in a game last night, I lost a very expensive Grey Knight squad when the Jusitcar scattered into the corner of my rino
We all agreed that they should probably be destroyed, but we couldn't find anything in the rules and wondered if we missed something.