Thousand Sons, Berzerkers, PLague Marines, & those other guys - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member shoottokill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minnesota
    Age
    42
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -4 (x0)

    Thousand Sons, Berzerkers, PLague Marines, & those other guys

    Are there still special unit rules for Khorne Berzerkers, Thousand Sons, Emporer's CHildren, and Plague Marines? MY coedx simply states that they have the mark of the appropriate god and that's that. No listings, no Thousand Sons wading through enemy fire and shooting everything that moves.

    Am I confused?
    Misreading?
    Missing a page?
    Have a botched printing?

    Thanks in advance folks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Zartas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somewhere within the dark deeps of oblivion
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    If you mean thousand sons having two wounds and that, read in the books of chaos in codex chaos space marines. There you will find the rules for the individual marks of chaos.
    Long ago there was something in me, but now that thing is gone,
    I cannot cry, I cannot care, that thing will come back no more.

    If you like someone's post and/or found it useful please add to their reputation

  4. #3
    Member shoottokill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minnesota
    Age
    42
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -4 (x0)

    Ah, so it is just the marks -gotcha.

    Next question then: is the cost of the mark included in the cost for the basic troop type? I'm guessing no, but a lot of the army lists on this forum would seem to suggest otherwise.

  5. #4
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by shoottokill
    Next question then: is the cost of the mark included in the cost for the basic troop type? I'm guessing no, but a lot of the army lists on this forum would seem to suggest otherwise.
    No, the Mark works like any other upgrade for troops. You pay -X- amount of points for every model in the squad for the Marks.


  6. #5
    Senior Member Zartas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somewhere within the dark deeps of oblivion
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    Just as Caliun says its an upgrade that you buy for each model.
    Long ago there was something in me, but now that thing is gone,
    I cannot cry, I cannot care, that thing will come back no more.

    If you like someone's post and/or found it useful please add to their reputation

  7. #6
    Librarian from Hell Andusciassus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Ronneby (Sweden)
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,133
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    746 (x8)

    You could really read this Codex quite a few times before understanding, it is a tricky one.

    Spend some extra time reading and re-reading page 38, it's one of the really important ones.

    I repeat p. 38...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts