Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, what happens if a unit has two master crafted items, a close combat weapon and a pistol (which is also a cc weapon) - let me just use Ragnar as an example as he's the character this question arose from ; Ragnar has a master crafted bolt pistol and a master crafted frost weapon (power weapons +1 strength) - Does this character get to reroll two close combat attacks? Or does the master crafting for the pistol only apply to shooting? Thanks in advance.
I think it does also apply to close combat, since a pistol counts as a close combat weapon. However, one can only use the abilities of one weapon in close combat, so I think you would only get to re-roll one die.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
No if you look in the armory under master crafted it says if you MC a shooting weapon, you can only get the reroll for it shooting
I thought you could only take each piece of wargear a single time per model. So it would be impossible for a single model to have two master-crafted weapons.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
Normally that is true, but Ragnar is a special character, so can break a few rules.Originally Posted by LordCreampuff
Even if you were to find a model with two Master Crafted close combat weapons, then you'll still only be able to re-roll a single dice since you only attack with one of the weapons each combat round.
Originally Posted by LordCreampuff
You cant take 2 Master crafted weapons?
No, because Master-Crafting appears in the wargear section of your codex, and you may only take items of wargear once per model (which it states above the list of wargear).
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.
So only 1, that's what I thought - thanks alot. I was just sort of playing around with the dice and some models the other day and I thought of that. Much appreciation