Preliminary Bombardments - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member Chain Templar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    California
    Age
    27
    Posts
    187
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Preliminary Bombardments

    Who/ how can you get them? I know an ork Fighta-bomma raid gives you one, but are they really just there for campaigns or special scenarios? Shouldnt guard be able to pay for an artillery bombardment before the battle? Or shouldnt an armored company be able to fire off some arty before they even deploy/get to the battlefield?

    How many guardsmen does it take to screw in a lightbulb?
    None, their lasguns work fine.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sOvereign's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Chicago IL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    386
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    It's a special rule in either Battle or Raid scenarios, not sure which. The attacker gets a Bombardment. It's to represent the softening up of defenses before the attack. In any other games, you can't use them. Everyone gets them, regardless of whether they're delivered by Fighta-Bomma, Artillery, Hive Ship, whatever.


    =][=
    A man's at odds to know his mind, for his mind is aught he has to know it with.

  4. #3
    Member Chain Templar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    California
    Age
    27
    Posts
    187
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    So in an armored company, unless you have reserves, theres really no use for Improved Comms or even the free Company Commander upgrade.Theres nothing to deepstrike in an AC without allies, so only reserves...oh well.
    How many guardsmen does it take to screw in a lightbulb?
    None, their lasguns work fine.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    My preliminary bombardment usually will consist of 2 basilisks firing on turn 1. So there.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts