Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This may not seem much to veteran players but this might really confuse new players. On Page 50 it says that the Character rules on this chapter does not apply to upgraded characters such as squad leaders. Now this might leave one to believe that the Characters as Leaders rule on page 51 does not apply to squad leaders of a unit. Players may think that the unit can't use the squad leader's leadership.
Actually, that's exactly what that means. According to the rule book, squads may not make use of their Aspiring Champion, Sergeants, Exarchs, What-Have-You's leadership value.Originally Posted by IGAirborneRanger
Ofcourse, GW has stated that this is an oversight, and should be ignored.
From the UK GW forums FAQ sticky -
Yes, we had taken it for granted. We were wrong to have done so and no one spotted it. We failed to make it clear and we realise it was a mistake.
Units use their highest leadership value for all leadership/moral tests. It's in the forthcoming FAQ.
They need to get better editors. Thanks for the clarification.Originally Posted by Caluin