Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
what happens if a tyranid unit gets wiped out and the enemy jave morw shots left. i.e 15 space marines shoot 8 hormaguants, and kill all of them and a unit of guants are within range would the space marines get to fire any remaining shots at the guants or would they fire aimlessly at where the dead hormas are wasting there shots, ths isnt really covered in the rulebook (i dont thhink they expect a whole squad to be wiped out) and there is fluff supportung both cases, like the spacemarines fire repeatedly at the dead hormas as they are worried about there never ending foe struking unawares, or the space marine quikly change fire to the oncoming numbers of the tyranids
If you wipe out a unit with shots remaining, those shots are wasted.
The rules clearly state you may only fire at one unit in a turn (with certain tau exceptions - but that is determined before the dice are rolled). The rules tell us what we can do, and they do not allow you to shoot at more than one unit.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone