Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I can't seem to find the page number with the rules regarding how being embarked on a transport affects one's shooting.
i.e. If I had an embarked Chaos Marine with a meltagun, is he, like the rhino, prohibited from shooting if it moved more than 6"?
The rhino has 2 firing points, so as long as it moves a distance that would normally allow a weapon to be fired than 2 marines inside the rhino can shoot. For example, rhino moves 6 inches, melta gun can shoot.
I have not been able to find the exact ruling, however where i play, if a vehicle moves 12 inches, and its not fast, then no one can shoot because the vehicle normally could not shoot. That's how we always interpreted it. So for example, rhino moves 12 inches, cannot fire any weapons, the melta gunner inside cannot shoot.
if i am interpreting incorrectly please let me know
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
See pg 64, Infantry firing from vehicles.
They may still fire if it moves over 6" (up to 12", in fact).
Last edited by Rork; December 28th, 2005 at 00:03.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
aah there it is. many thanks, mate