Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
:shifty: I was wondering while tinkering around in my mind about a very kewl Daemon hunter inquisitor I was creating and then when I went to write it down I came across a question I couldn’t answer . I just wanted to know if a force weapon is a weapon or a weapon upgrade because I looked at the grand master who treats his nemesis force weapon as both power and force so I assume upgrade but then I look at description and it sounds like weapon I was just wondering take a look and see if you can help me out.
Here is my inquisitor-The reason this matters is because the Eviscerator he has is a 2 handed weapon and wanted to know if it’s a force Eviscerator or if this is wrong.
I’m use to using necrons so this is very new to me a lot easier with necrons
[EDIT: Don't Post Points Costs, it could get this forum into deep trouble with GW - 24 Hour Ban imposed to give you time to read and memorise the Rules - Hard Aun
Last edited by Hard A**; December 27th, 2005 at 22:42.
Force weapons are separate weapons - you either choose to use the force weapon or the eviscerator. You do not combine the effects.
Nemesis force weapons are entirely separate, and gain the force weapon rule because...it's special. It does not apply to other weapons.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Ctan_Gaara, edit your post, you are not allowed to post individual point costs- it against the rules.
If a mod sees that pray that they are in a good mood.
Thx for your help and advice.
the grey knights are the only army out there whose force weapons can count as power weapons as well,
and as stated only a grand master's count as both, this is due to the ammount of psychic energy that he can channel through the weapon, so only the strongest psykers can do this.
(this may hopefully, appear in the new eldar codex as well, for the farseers)
WARMASTER of the SCHOLA PROGENIUM Alnwick Chapter (soon to be the world)
Are you sure? I swore Witchblades ignored armor.Originally Posted by Decado
Nope Witchblades do not, they just always wound on a fixed dice.
Um, Space Marine FW's count as power weapons as well. I'm not sure, but I think IG FW's do, too.Originally Posted by Decado
Lord Baal of the Ordo Sanguinius Clan
sorry, this is wrong. All force weapons are counted as powerweapons, p 46.Originally Posted by Decado
And no, witchblades don't count as force weapons, power weapons or anything else good, just wound on 2+ as per p 46.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
I don't have the codex on me...but I'm SURE it says they are force weapons somewhere in the codex. So...why wouldn't they ignore armor just the same as others. It doesn't say they don't...I would assume unless stated otherwise they would act as force weapons along with the additional abilities.