Charging With New Rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    Does the charger go first or is it done by I? Because you know how you get 10 I when your charged by hind cover you still wouldnt get to go first. Im confused.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    It's determined by initiative. Unlike in WHFB, in 40K there is no initiative bonus for charging troops (with a few exceptions: Banshees, BA and certain CSM are the ones that come to my mind right now).

    jwu

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    Thanks a lot

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    does anyone know anything about the new trial assault rules? and how do they work?

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    http://www.gamesworkshop.com/40kuniverse/w...aultrulesv7.pdf

    This older version of the new assault rules is only slightly different from the final version, most aspects are included. The new "trial" assault rules are official, they are listed as a "recommended optional" rule. Most tourneys use the new rules.

    However, you'll notice that independent characters and tyranid monstrous creatures got toned down a lot (they can't target specific models anymore), while normal squad characters benefit of these rules (you can target ICs and TMCs because these count as units on their own, while the squad characters can't be targeted). Crossfire doesn't exist anymore, now there is something similar which is extremely hard to use though. If a unit falls back after close combat and the advancing enemy "catches" them, then it doesn't count as destroyed anymore. Instead, the close combat continues as normal.

    jwu

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    its fairly straight forwards

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts