Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a model use fleet of foot if affected by blood frenzy? because in the blood frenzy rule it says that it cannot shoot and in the fleet rule it says "if the model does not shoot or use a phsycic powetr that replaces shooting it may move adn extra d6 in the shooting phase"
Actually, Daemonic Speed (Daemonic Gift) confers the ability to move as Cavalry onto the model; i.e., they have Fleet of Foot (technically, Hoof).Originally Posted by Dodge
I would say probably that they do stack; you aren't using a shooting weapon, so Fleet is an option, and (as far as I know, I could be wrong) Blood Frenzy does not say that you can't use Fleet..
I could be wrong, though, so don't quote me on this. I don't have my rulebook or my codex on me at the moment, as I'm at school.
Hmmm, all the chaos players at my club are currently under the impression that Fleet and Frenzy cannot be combined for an addtional 2d6 of movement. They used to do that but now they don't, which I have to say I'm not complaining. Bloody Daemon Princes.
... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..
I thought blood frenzy happened in the movement phase and was just added movement? If so then there should be no problem using blood frenzy and Fleet in the same turn as fleet moves are in the shooting phase.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
Here we go:Originally Posted by BGB, page 74, "FLEET"As you can see by these quotes (and their rulebook/codex entries), there is no rule saying you cannot combine the two. Blood Frenzy means you can't shoot a weapon in the shooting phase; all you need for Fleet is to not shoot a weapon in the shooting phase. It does not state that you need to be able to shoot a weapon; simply that you don't.Originally Posted by Chaos Codex, page 47, "Blood Frenzy"
So, according to the rules, YES they may be stacked.
The short answer, No, they do not stack.
The longer answer, read this thread, http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ad.php?t=54989 (Blood Rage...Fleet...), and be blessed with the carnal knowledge of Caluin
Last edited by Daedelus; January 6th, 2006 at 20:46.
ok so im guessing they can both be used