Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A couple of friends and i were playing a game the other day in a team battle and i was using my grey knights and we came across an interesting tid bit about the mystic from the familair section of the codex.
My friend and i were playing Greyknights (both of us) Playng a space wolf army and the 13th Company (o lord how i hate them) and we had agreed that i would use 2 mystics in my retinue for my inquisitor due to the fact that the space wolf player was ure to deep strike many units on the board.
Once Turn 2 had rolled around the space wolf player had managed to successfully roll on 3 units, Storm troopers, Grey Hunters and a Venerbale Dreadnaught.
The rules for the mystic State that IF A unit deep stirkes then either the inquisitor or a nominated unit can take a free shot at him before play resumes, as this was done we had attempted to take our shots at all the units in range (2) and then problems started
Both Space wolf Players Argued that is states A unit as in one where as we decided that we were alowed to Shoot at all meaning the ruling states A as in individual troops coming in via deep strike there for the oppotunity to shoot all if they were in range.
All though we won the game I was wondering if anyone could help me decide which ruling is correct.
thank you so much, i cnat wait to rub it in