Assaulting Different Units Than The Ones I Shot At - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Vindicare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    517
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    if i have a raider squad hop off of a raider, shoot at a tank, and blow it up, can i assault a different unit. I understand that in normal circumstances you cannot assault a different unit than the one you shot at during your shooting phase, but this seems like a special circumstance to me...is it?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville FL
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Depends.... if you are using TAR then from my understanding you cannot, but i dont have book with me at time so i could be wrong. If your not using TAR then you can.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i know of no instance where you can shoot a unit, and charge another, even if the unit to be charged in the first place is wiped out in the shooting phase.

    And BTW..i thought they arent Trial assault rules anymore, I thought they were in full effect

  5. #4
    Senior Member Carcaroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sis Mel's closet
    Posts
    959
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    you can still choose what assault rules you wish to use before a battle, but i think in tournament's they are now using the TAR rules only. and so if you are using the old 3rd ed rules than yes oyu may shoot one unit and charge another, but if using TAR than no you may not shoot one unit and charge another.
    Wir Werden Vorherrschen!

    "I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman."

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    You can do this even with the TAR if the shooting unit always counts as stationary, such as terminators, bikes or thousand sons.

    jwu

  7. #6
    Senior Member Vindicare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    517
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    so what you're saying is that i cant do this with a warrior/raider squad, but with something like a reaver squad it'd be ok?

  8. #7
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    That's right.

    jwu

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts