Weapons And Numbers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Okay in the rulebook is says :

    A multi-laser is assault 3 this means it can fire 3 times in a round.


    Ergo : Does that mean one Attack fires three shots, and how does it work ? one throw for all shots, three wounds.
    Or what does it mean ?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville FL
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It means when it fires you get three shots so you roill to hit 3 times and each shot that hits you roll to wound ect.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    thus if a units has 2 attacks it would fire 2x3 = 6 shots ??

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    negative.
    The stat 'A' is for close combat only

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    thanks ya all

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    So if a model has one attack listed on the stat line, but carries a weapon which is Assault 3, does that mean it only gets a single shot in CC? I wasn't able to find that in the rulebook, so if somebody could point me towards a page number, I'd be much oblidged.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Gold Coast - Australia
    Posts
    311
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    "So if a model has one attack listed on the stat line, but carries a weapon which is Assault 3, does that mean it only gets a single shot in CC? I wasn't able to find that in the rulebook, so if somebody could point me towards a page number, I'd be much oblidged."

    I believe you need to look in the rulebook under the section named 'Assualt'. If you do not understand the wording ask your parents to help you out. Good luck.
    IG since '95.

  9. #8
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    The number of assault attacks is governed by the 'A' statistic and situational or equipment bonuses. They have nothing to do with the shooting attacks. Shooting attacks are governed by the weapon's statistics, and do not affect the number of assault attacks. When you re-read the sections on assault and shooting, do not assume any connection between the rules unless they specifically say it affects another area of the rules.

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    When you re-read the sections on assault and shooting, do no make assume any connection between the rules unless they specifically say it affects another area of the rules.
    Ah, OK. That's the piece of information I was looking for. The "Assault Weapons" section on p.57 and "Attacks" on p.63 didn't make that explicit. Thanks.

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    The assault part of a gun description doesn't mean it is used in assault (but some weapons can be used in both shooting and assaulting) but instead a weapon being an assault weapon means the moving the unit doesn't effect how te weapon fires.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts