Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ive read the Codex but Im a little confused is a marker light just a wepeon that firs another wepeon but only hits once
Ok when you hit a unit with a markerlight the next SHOT ( notice shot not shots) hits on a 2+. The other way a markerlight can be used is to launch a seeker missile , you can find the rules for that in the codex.
ok so if u use a markerlight if theres something within 36inch I can hit it with 1 shot on a 2+ eg seeker missile
Ok if you mark a target ( roll to hit it ect) then you shoot it with a railgun (just an example) shot then you hit on a 2+.
Or you can launch a seeker missile, you can find seeker missile rules in your codex on the vehicle upgrade page.
K thx man