Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have two units in firing lines one in front of the other, and the first one is assaulted and falls back through the second line, what happens?
Well, the unit falling back will be subject to "Trapped!", as described on page 48 of the rulebook, unless there is a way for it to move through the unit behind it. Remember that models may not move through the space occupied by another model, so there either must be sufficient space between the models in the other squad, or there must be a path around it within the fallback corridor. If that unit that is falling back can successfully move passed the other unit, all is well.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
As ostol; says, provided there is space then fine, there is no rule for cascading moral failure if that is what you are asking, as there is in more conventional tabletop games
Everything you have been told is a lie!
This is a good reason to leave at least 1" between all of your models. To move through a friendly unit their bases must have room to pass. You can have two units intermingled as long as all units in each unit retain coherency. It also helps to protect from blast markers.
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
Heh heh as I rereadt that question It seems very vague to me bu, yeah what I was trying to ask was if they would be trapped by their friends. Thanks for the answer ^_^