Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A few rules i am not really clear about and would like answering if anyone could spare a moment :
1/ Can HK missiles fire at fliers (Fliers, not skimmers)
using their crews BS value, or are they prone to the 6+ to hit rule also?
2/ Same question as above, but regarding Autocannons?
3/ a weapon with an AP value of 2 will not allow a terminator to make a saving throw if rolled to hit and wound?
4/ a marine army can air drop all its army except the command squad onto the board instead of placing them on the board at the start of the game?
1) HK use their respective BS (the 6+ is only for CC)
2) Same as above, using BS
3) Yes, the terminator will not be able to make an armour save.
4) Anything that cannot deploy by special means (i.e drop pod) must deploy normally
Hope this helps.
I don't know about 1 and 2 but for 3, since the terminators aren't allowed to take their armour saving throw, they are still allowed to take their 5+ invulberable save.
"You can't say that civilization don't advance, however, for in every war they kill you in a new way." - Will Roger
The_Outsider, I'd be reading the question before answering. Your answers are wrong.
It's 6's to hit a flier, even with HKM (and of course autocannons).
Pages 24 and 25 of the rulebook will tell you if terminators get a save.
A marine army can take drop pods, you'd better get a marine codex if you want to know the specifics. There is no restriction on the command squad.