The Gun Cant See Me!?!?! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member koth31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    The Gun Cant See Me!?!?!

    As we all know, your shootin a plasma gun...and your hand melts into molten slag. This may seem like a dumb question, but my IG army fields a lot of plasma guns and uses cover so....

    CAN YOU USE A COVER SAVE TO PREVENT THE WOUND FROM A PLASMA GUN OVER-HEATING?


    Also, my friends were playing a game, and my buddy was making high use of Heavy Bolter Sponsens. When the tank was facing directly at a model his opponent argued that both sponsens couldnt see him. Sure enough, the model was too small and too close for both sponsens to be pointed directly at him, since they cant bend inward. My other question is...

    IF A TANK IS FACING DIRECTLY AT A MODEL/UNIT WOULD BOTH WEAPON SPONSENS BE ALLOWED TO SEE THEM GIVEN NOTHING ELSE IS IN THE WAY?

    "In the battle of Trechamov VII they became ghosts. They're strength was already steel." - The Regiment of Death , author unknown.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by koth31
    CAN YOU USE A COVER SAVE TO PREVENT THE WOUND FROM A PLASMA GUN OVER-HEATING?
    It doesn't actually say, but I'd think that common sense would apply: no you cannot take a cover save. Normal saves work just fine, though.

    IF A TANK IS FACING DIRECTLY AT A MODEL/UNIT WOULD BOTH WEAPON SPONSENS BE ALLOWED TO SEE THEM GIVEN NOTHING ELSE IS IN THE WAY?
    Line of sight with vehicles is measured from the axis of the weapon. If no line of sight can be drawn from that axis to the target, it cannot hit it. Also, the vehicle can block it its own weapons. There is actually a picture showing this on page 64 of the rulebook
    Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
    Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.

    --Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"

    -Ostsol

  4. #3
    Member koth31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    thank you
    "In the battle of Trechamov VII they became ghosts. They're strength was already steel." - The Regiment of Death , author unknown.

  5. #4
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    As for the overheating Plasma Gun thingy...

    You can only take cover saves against shooting attacks. Right? Right. An overheating Plasma Gun is not a shooting attack - it is an overheating Plasma Gun, and it has its own rules, which are detailed in the rulebook. So, putting two and two together, no cover saves are allowed, but it states in the rules that a normal armour save may be taken.

    Hope that is a suitable enough answer.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Revlid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Surrey, England
    Age
    25
    Posts
    454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Don't Use So Many Capital Letters.

  7. #6
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Revlid
    Don't Use So Many Capital Letters.
    And don't make pointless posts. If you have nothing to contribute to the topic, please, refrain from posting in it. Thanks.

    I'd like to request a mod to close this thread, as the questions have been answered correctly.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts