IG allies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: IG allies

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    IG allies

    Hi, i'm new to this site, and recently i've seen topics about Grey Knights allying Imperial Guard. Where is this rule in the IG codex? The only thing i've ever seen was, according to the Daemonhunters codex, the IG being taken as an ally in a daemonhunter army, but there are restrictions on what can be taken.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    The rules for using IG or SM with one of the Inquisition armies (DH and WH) can be found in either the Daemonhunters or Witch Hunters codecies. The rules are the same in either of those two books, so you only need the codex for whichever Inquisition army you wanted to add. Sadly, the rules are not included in the Space Marine or Imperial Guard books - but you *do* need one of the IG or SM codecies for the rules on their units. Blame GW and their greed for that little tidbit.

    If you want a DH or WH army with allied IG, you are severly limited on what units you may take (few vehicles, no Doctrines, etc). Your DH or WH army has no limitations on what it may take, as it's the core force.

    If you want an IG army with DH or WH allies, you are instead limited mainly to FOC slots. As in, you may take 0-1 DH HQ, 0-2 DH Troops, etc. Your IG army has absolutely no restrictions on what it may take, as it's the core force.
    Last edited by mEGALOMANIAC; January 28th, 2006 at 08:30.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    ok, thank you very much.

  5. #4
    Member Sephe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    What are FOC slots?

    As used above "If you want an IG army with DH or WH allies, you are instead limited mainly to FOC slots."

    Sephe

  6. #5
    Slave to the flesh The_Outsider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Where the sun burns in a crimson light
    Posts
    3,353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    251 (x8)

    Force organisation chart(s).

    It the chart that tells you how many units you can have in any given scenario. The minimum being 1 HQ and 2 troops.
    The slots being the number you must have and are allowed.

    Look at the missions in the rulebook, in that section are the force organisation charts.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts