Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing last night and my Slugga boyz got charged by a SM Dreadnaught. I want to make sure I understand the rules right on this. As long as I can surround it with models, any models at the rear get to attack the rear armor, right?
As long as it's not stunned or immobilized, I still have to roll to hit vs its weapon skill, right?
If I stun it, are all hits automatic? What if it's immobilized?
Thanks for the help, anybody!
It's all on page 72 of the rulebook under the section entitled "Walkers in an Assault".
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Arrgh, nevermind, my friend was using some old printouts of the assault rules, but they changed it somewhere along the way. Yes, next time I'll make sure I look up the rule and don't take his word for it! As it was, though, it gave me Orkses a fightin' chance...
Ooof. Now i have to make sure somebody brings the tankbusta bombs.
Better bring a bunch....statistically you'll only hit the dread once in every six tries with a grenade of any sort.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion