invuln saves.... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    LO Zealot XenomarinesKiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Southington, CT, USA
    Age
    25
    Posts
    723
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x2)

    invuln saves....

    how do they work? do they replace a regular save? or are they extra? or do they only kick in when save ignoring weapons are used?



    Remember, if someone helps you with anything, REP THEM!


    Quote Originally Posted by 10th Lyran View Post
    "Wow, that's awesome, I wish my leg looked like that!"

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    You use the best save you can for the given situation. If your model is hit by a weapon that ignores its normal armour, then it uses an invulnerable save if it has one, or a cover save if one is available. Whatever the case, you only use one save at a time.
    Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
    Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.

    --Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"

    -Ostsol

  4. #3
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    To be more precise, you may choose one, and only one, save to apply to any one wound. so if you get hit with a heavy flamer, a shurican catatpult, and a brightlance on a single model that is in cover and has the following saves (5+, 6++ or cover 4+) and all 3 weapons cause a single wound...
    You could choose to save vs the heavy flamer with your invulerable (since flamers negat cover saves, and its ap is high enough to ignore a 5+ save), save vs the BL using the cover save, and use the cover save for the shuricat as well.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  5. #4
    LO Zealot XenomarinesKiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Southington, CT, USA
    Age
    25
    Posts
    723
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x2)

    cool!!!!! thanks guys! thats good i got that cleared up.


    Remember, if someone helps you with anything, REP THEM!


    Quote Originally Posted by 10th Lyran View Post
    "Wow, that's awesome, I wish my leg looked like that!"

  6. #5
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Glad we could help. Ostsol and I make a decent team when it comes to filling in all the rules on a subject and thats what the threads are all about. Good luck in your future games, and always ask away about question (after you've checked the bgb first=)
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts